Howrse Art
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Howrse Art

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Help Needed!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Firewalker

Firewalker

Female Number of posts : 83
Howrse Username : Firewalker
Graphics program(s) : GIMP 2.6
Photoshop Element 7
Paint

Registration date : 2009-12-13

Help Needed! Empty
PostSubject: Help Needed!   Help Needed! I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 01, 2010 4:17 pm

Hi,
I am quite new to GIMP and i am finding a lot of things hard to do Throw Computer
I wanted to ask these questions:

I have downloaded my desired brushes, how do i find them to use them?

I have tried to color in a lineart. I do the things like making it transparent and creating a new layer but when i come to coloring, it goes over the lineart so i can not see the line art below. How do i sort that out?

That is not all of them so any tips appreciated to making better manips and coats would be nice. I just dont want to mess up. Thanks Surprised

Fire Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://www.howrse.com/joueur/fiche/?id=26064414
archie4pip

archie4pip

Female Number of posts : 97
Howrse Username : archie4pip
Graphics program(s) : GIMP

Registration date : 2009-08-14

Help Needed! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Help Needed!   Help Needed! I_icon_minitimeFri Jan 01, 2010 5:10 pm

1. You have save the brushes you want to your computer, after you have saved open up your documents and go to the saved brushes ;which need extracting first, right click and 'extract files'. save the exracted files and open up the extracted brushes.

then open up your GIMP folder , mine is in the C:drive under document and settings. Go to gimp then 'brushes'

so you should have TWO document windows up, your extracted brushes and GIMP brushes.
Then select all your exracted brushes , copy them and go to GIMP brushes and paste. next time re-start GIMP they will be there.